AVLYST – Invitation to FIS World Criterium Masters Ski-Alpin and FIS Masters Cup 23.-28. March 2020 – Göstling/Ybbs – Hochkar, Austria

med Ingen kommentarer


Organizer: Internationaler Skiverband (FIS)
Operating Ski Federation: Österreichischer Skiverband (ÖSV), LSV NÖ
Operating Association: Schiclub Göstling-Hochkar ÖSV-Nr.: 2005


Rules: The races will be operated in accordance with the rules of FIS ICR and the FISMasters rules.

Participation: All FIS affiliated National Ski Association. Only athletes with a signed Athlete Declaration are eligible to start. (ICR 203, please apply at the respective National Ski Association)

Liability: The organizers point out of the compulsory insurance and any responsibility for injured competitors, officials or spectators must be declined!

Age Classes/Groups: The age classes are determined by the FIS Masters rules (see Rule MA 3). There are 5 year Age Classes and 3 categories (groups): Category A Men, aged 30 – 59, Category B Men, aged 60 and older Category C Ladies, aged 30 and older

Prize: Awarded to athletes ranked 1-3


The organizer and the jury reserve the right to make (short term) required changes to the program. Changes of program or cancelation of the event will be announced both on the homepage of Skiclub Göstling via www.sc-goestling-hochkar.at and via FIS homepage www.fisski.com

Registration, closing date, entry fee

Entry fee: according to Rule MA 52) c) 20,- € per race and participant

Registrations International:

  • only via the national ski federations together with the official FIS Entry Form
  • to: Schiclub Göstling-Hochkar, 3345 Göstling/Ybbs, Göstling 193 Email: office@sc-goestling-hochkar.at
  • Closing date: 03.03.2020, 6 pm
  • Payment Entry fee for international participants only collected on site at accreditation per participant for all mentioned races in cash or by card payment (VISA, Master Card, Maestro).

Registrations Austria:

  • Only via federal ski associations to the National Ski association ÖSV. ÖSV transmits entries to organizer
  • Registrations Austria: to the federal ski associations at latest by 20.02.2020
  • Participants from Austria must transfer entry fees to the following account of the organizer by 19.02.2020 at the latest
    to: Skiclub Göstling-Hochkar, Raiffeisenbank Mittleres Mostviertel
    IBAN: AT04 3293 9000 0072 0003 BIc/SWIFT: RLNWATWW939


For participants, Hochkar Bergbahnen offers and issues reduced lift tickets

  • reduced rate per day: 30,- €, + keycard-deposit + 2,- €
  • Issue of multiple day lift tickets:
    • at the accreditation in cash or by card payment
  • Issue of one day lift tickets:
    • at the accreditation in cash or by card payment
    • on the day of the race, only at the main lift ticket office of the Lift Company, indicating the name of the participant


Ski area: Hochkar Bergbahnen GmbH, 3345 Göstling-Hochkar, Markt 46, Tel.: +43 7484 2122-0, Fax: +43 7484 2122-30 E-Mail: info@hochkar.com, Web: http://www.hochkar.com

Snow Information: Tel.: +43 7484 7222

Race Organisation: Schiclub Göstling-Hochkar, 3345 Göstling/Ybbs, Göstling Nr. 193 Chairman Robert Fahrnberger, Tel.: +43 676 5337240 E-mail: office@sc-goestling-hochkar.at, Web.: www.sc-goestling-hochkar.at


For help with room bookings please contact the office of the tourism association Ybbstaler Alps!

3345 Göstling an der Ybbs, Markt 46/2, Tel.: +43 7484 93049
E-Mail: info@ybbstaler-alpen.at
Web: www.ybbstaler-alpen.at

Race office and Team Captain Meeting at the „Pfarrkulturhaus“ in the center of Gösting, 3345, Göstling an der Ybbs, Göstling 11a, https://www.pfarrkulturhaus-goestling.at

Winner Ceremony and Evening Events in the WC village center in front of the community office and in the Pfarrkulturhaus

BIB Distributions will take place directly at the Hochkar ski area on the day before each race from 7 am in the respective finish area.

Official information boards

  • in front of the race office at the Pfarrkulturhaus in the center of Göstling,
  • in front of the restaurant „Talstation“ in the center of the ski area Hochkar

Organisation committee

Organizing Executive Robert FAHRNBERGER (AUT)
TD-FIS Walter Grugger (AUT), Bernd LAUTH (AUT)
Referee Gerd KÖHLER (AUT), Anton WICHO (AUT)
Chief of Race Anton Haidler, Michael Tippelreither, Kurt Längauer (SC Göstling-Hochkar)


How to get there